Next Match: Image
Sheffield United in the Premier League.
Sunday 24th November 2019, KO 16:30 UTC.
treble99
Vice-Captain
Vice-Captain

manchester united history

Mon Jun 25, 2012 11:57 am

Hello all
I have just stumbled into this forum and this is my first post.
I don't know if it is of any interest to you guys but if you are a bit bored you might like to take a look at

http://www.flickr.com/photos/63580000@N04/sets" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

the world's largest private Manchester United collection.

i try to add updates most days but as an old fool(i was around when the babes played) i work slowly and i am not very good with computers.

i hope you find something to interest and/or amuse you

Ole
Vice-Captain
Vice-Captain

Re: manchester united history

Mon Jun 25, 2012 12:03 pm

Hi Ray, Welcome to the forum. We pride ourselves on our history sections and looking through your images, it's definitely an added asset.
We hope you'll stick around and contribute to the debates and teach us a thing or two!

treble99
Vice-Captain
Vice-Captain

Mon Jun 25, 2012 5:57 pm

Thank you for your kind welcome.
I have been watching United for more than 50 years and collecting for about 40 of those.
What you are looking at if you view my flickr site is a loving and paintaking passion of my life.You can view items back to Newton Heath days.
Indeed there is a progarmme from a pre league friendly.
I have helped write many books and have thus been credited in many of them.
I supplied a large amount of my collection to The Opus which was the largest book ever written on the hisory of Manchester United.
I supplied all the memorabila in the video"The History of Manchester United"
Indeed at this moment Manchester United are considering a book with the title "Manchester United through 100 items"
As a child of th swinging sixties in Manchester i grew up with many of the Law,Best and Charlton era.